Moving with the Mayor

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Get Moving with the Mayor, Rancho Cordova! Mayor Donald Terry will be working out this year with various groups in the city – seniors, teens, kids, residents, businesses, and City of Rancho Cordova employees – doing everything from bike riding to yoga. This initiative is a way to encourage people to exercise, as well as to meet people in our community and talk about what’s new in the city.

Mayor Terry will be participating in these events:

  • Friday, March 10: Bike Smart Smoothie Party 
  • Thursday, March 16: A.M. Winn Elementary Walk-a-Thon 
  • Thursday, April 6: Sunrise Elementary Fun Run Day
  • Saturday, April 8: Cordova Meadows and Cordova Gardens Tree Planting Event
  • Wednesday, April 12: Workout at the Rancho Cordova Police Department
  • Sunday, May 7: Great Scott Bike and Walk Event
  • Saturday, May 13: iFest International Festival
  • Wednesday, May 17: Art of Yoga Workout at Mitchell Middle School
  • Saturday, July 1: Junior Giants Opening Day
  • Tuesday, July 25: Rancho Cordova Police Activities League (PAL) Skate Night
  • Friday, August 4: Friday Night Concerts
  • Friday, September 29: Rancho Cordova Chamber Golf Tournament
  • Saturday, December 9: Rancho Cordova Police Activities League (PAL) Holiday Run

Check back for details and additional events coming soon.

Moving with the Mayor Coverage

Friday, March 10: Bike Smart Smoothie Party

Smoothie Party from Rebecca Garrison on Vimeo.